News Releases | Calendar | Facebook | Get E-News Updates | Photo Albums | Maps | Contact Us

Health & Human Services

 

Director of Health & Human Services

Rhonda Lemons

1801 W. Airline Hwy., LaPlace LA 70068
Email: healthhumanservices@sjbparish.com
Phone: (985) 652-9569

Contact DHHS

Office Address:
128 Central Avenue, Reserve

Mailing Address: 
PO Box 2108
Reserve, LA 70084

Office Phone: (985) 536-4955
Fax: (985) 536-7074

Staff Title Extension Email
 Rhonda Lemons Director 1230  r.lemons@sjbparish.com
Angela Aubert Assistant Director 1233 a.aubert@sjbparish.com
Marissa Wallace Accountant 1235 m.wallace@sjbparish.com
Cheryl Dennis Case Coordinator 1232 c.dennis@sjbparish.com
Rona Duronslet Case Coordinator 1231 r.duronslet@sjbparish.com
Shelita Gaylor Case Coordinator Assistant 1236 s.gaylor@sjbparish.com
Dolores Collins Community Center Coordinator   d.collins@sjbparish.com

MISSION STATEMENT

The Health and Human Services Department was established as part of St. John the Baptist Parish Government in January 2008.  Formerly St. John Community Action Agency, the department works both to alleviate poverty by assisting low-income families and supporting the economic success of all families in St. John the Baptist Parish.  Through case management services all families become more self-sufficient by improving their living conditions and are encouraged to engage in activities that support and promote their own well-being, thereby strengthening the community.  The category of services and benefits provided to both East and West Bank residents are emergency, crisis, and non-crisis.  The variation of assistance include: light and gas, food and nutrition, healthcare prescriptions, fire, transportation, education, emergency lodging, financial management, free tax preparation, community center activities, and employment and health care referrals.


Home | Calendar | Employee Portal | Government | Residents | Business | Visitors | Contact


Warning: mysql_free_result(): 3 is not a valid MySQL result resource in /vservers/stjohnlaushp62/htdocs/health_index.php on line 141